Special District Property Tax Rates in Kaufman County

Compiled by
The County Information Program

The information contained in this report was obtained from The County Information Program's on-line database. The data contained in the database are obtained from official sources and are not the product of the CIP. The CIP, therefore, does not expressly or impliedly warrant the accuracy of the data. Questions regarding the accuracy, methodology, etc. should be directed to the original source of the information. The sources may be obtained from the CIP by contacting the County Information Program, Texas Association of Counties at (512) 478-8753.

District IDSpecial District201120122013201420152016
129-208-40Crandall ESDN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A
129-201-09Fox Hollow Improvement District *$0.120000$0.120000$0.120000$0.120000$0.120000$0.120000
129-203-04Kaufman County Municipal Utility District #8$1.000000$1.000000$1.000000$1.000000$1.000000$1.000000
129-202-40Kaufman County ESD #2 *$0.030000$0.030000$0.030000$0.030000$0.030000$0.030000
129-203-40Kaufman County ESD #3 *$0.060000$0.075000$0.075000$0.090000$0.090000$0.100000
129-204-40Kaufman County ESD #4 *$0.030000$0.030000$0.030000$0.030000$0.030000$0.060000
129-205-40Kaufman County ESD #5 *$0.045000$0.050000$0.050000$0.050000$0.050000$0.050000
129-206-40Kaufman County ESD #6 *$0.030000$0.030000$0.030000$0.030000$0.030000$0.030000
129-207-40Kaufman County ESD #7 *$0.060000$0.060000$0.060000$0.060000$0.060000$0.080000
129-201-06Kaufman County FWD #1 *N/AN/A$0.000000$0.000000$0.000000$0.000000
129-201-13Kaufman County FWSD #1-B *$0.700000$0.700000$0.700000$0.700000$0.700000$0.641400
129-202-13Kaufman County FWSD #1-C *$1.024800$1.000000$1.000000$1.000000$1.000000$0.960000
129-203-13Kaufman County FWSD #1-D *$1.000000$0.000000$0.000000$0.000000$0.000000$1.000000
129-212-04Kaufman County Municipal Utility District #11$1.000000$1.000000$1.000000$1.000000$1.000000$1.000000
129-206-04Kaufman County MUD #11N/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A
129-202-04Kaufman County Municipal Utility District #2$0.950000$0.950000$0.950000$0.950000$0.950000$0.950000
129-208-04Kaufman County Municipal Utility District #5$0.230000$0.230000$0.260000$0.230000$0.230000$0.190000
129-209-04Kaufman County Municipal Utility District #6$0.900000$0.900000$0.120000$0.900000$0.900000$0.900000
129-210-04Kaufman County Municipal Utility District #7$0.900000$0.900000$0.900000$0.900000$1.000000$0.900000
129-204-04Kaufman County Municipal Utility District #9N/A$0.000000$0.000000$0.000000$0.000000$0.000000
129-213-04Kaufman County Municipal Utility District #4N/AN/AN/AN/AN/A$0.000000
129-201-40Kaufman ESD #1 *$0.030000$0.030000$0.030000$0.030000$0.030000$0.060000
129-201-19Moore Farm Water Control and Inprovement DistrictN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A$0.000000
107-201-15XTrinity Valley Community College District - Frankston * **$0.081500$0.089000$0.096000$0.103600$0.126740$0.135670


  1. Special District tax data provided by the Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts.
  2. Tax rates are per $100.00 valuation. Please contact the Appraisal District for the most current information on special district tax rates and levies.
  3. Special District boundaries are not maintained by the Texas Association of Counties.
  4. Districts are included in this list if any part of the district is within the county.
  5. Contact information: TAC does not maintain contact information for special districts! Contact Information is available for many, although not all, special districts from the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ). If you cannot find contact information for a special district at TCEQ, try contacting the Appraisal District.
  6. *: An aserisk by the taxing unit name indicates that the appraisal district did not fully respond to the survey conducted by the Comptroller's Property Tax Assistance Division.
  7. **: A double asterisk by the taxing unit name indicates that it is a community college district that may collect a tax in some school districts under Education Code Chapter 130. This allows for a different tax rate for branch campuses in those school districts.