School Districts in Hidalgo County

Compiled by
The County Information Program, Texas Association of Counties

The information contained in this report was obtained from The County Information Program's on-line database. The data contained in the database are obtained from official sources and are not the product of the CIP. The CIP, therefore, does not expressly or impliedly warrant the accuracy of the data. Questions regarding the accuracy, methodology, etc. should be directed to the original source of the information. The sources may be obtained from the CIP by contacting the County Information Program, Texas Association of Counties at (512) 478-8753.

School District NameTotal Tax Rate, 2016Total Levy, 2016
Donna ISD$1.258200$15,236,606
Edcouch-Elsa ISD$1.258000$3,853,840
Edinburg CISD$1.239800$69,661,093
Hidalgo ISD$1.490000$7,144,768
La Joya ISD$1.311000$29,094,600
La Villa ISD$1.303800$1,313,459
Lyford CISD$1.320000$123,381
McAllen ISD$1.155000$78,408,223
Mercedes ISD$1.380000$6,608,633
Mission CISD$1.358200$25,801,875
Monte Alto ISD$1.350000$1,223,325
Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ISD$1.399200$56,528,231
Progreso ISD$1.390000$2,072,937
Sharyland ISD$1.375500$41,769,062
Valley View ISD$1.277000$7,042,210
Weslaco ISD$1.139700$24,363,529

Historic tax rates

  1. Tax rates are per $100.00 valuation. Please contact the Appraisal District for the most current information on school district tax rates and levies.