School Districts in Montague County

Compiled by
The County Information Program, Texas Association of Counties

The information contained in this report was obtained from The County Information Program's on-line database. The data contained in the database are obtained from official sources and are not the product of the CIP. The CIP, therefore, does not expressly or impliedly warrant the accuracy of the data. Questions regarding the accuracy, methodology, etc. should be directed to the original source of the information. The sources may be obtained from the CIP by contacting the County Information Program, Texas Association of Counties at (512) 478-8753.

School District NameTotal Tax Rate, 2016Total Levy, 2016
Alvord ISD$1.354000$305,366
Bowie ISD$1.220000$10,746,455
Forestburg ISD$1.040000$2,516,221
Gold-Burg ISD$1.130000$1,047,571
Montague ISD$1.170000$397,841
Nocona ISD$1.040000$2,392,415
Prairie Valley ISD$1.040000$908,666
Saint Jo ISD$1.170000$1,781,872
Slidell ISD$1.135000$10,701

Historic tax rates

  1. Tax rates are per $100.00 valuation. Please contact the Appraisal District for the most current information on school district tax rates and levies.